LETTERPRESS PRINTING

 

  • letterpress business cards
  • greeting cards
  • wedding invitations
  • numbered labels
  • letterpress books
  • posters

 

The Printing Museum has a large number of printing presses, all operational. However, only a few are available for printing as the collection is mostly in storage until such time as suitable premises are found. The Museum's imprint, Bedplate Press, has produced a number of books mainly type specimens. It's currently planning three books of World War I Poetry. The Museum also produces a newsletter, Type High.

 

While the Museum is a happy to consider work of a semi-commercial nature, we recommend our member services below for commercial work.

 

 

 

 

Member Services

 

LETTERPRESS PRINTERS & DESIGNERS

 

Alba Artisan: Tracey Tham, Petone, Wellington, N.Z ., www.albaartisan.co.nz

 

Catherine Adam Photography and Design: Paekakariki, N.Z ., catherineadam.co.nz

 

GTO Printers: Graham Judd, Birkenhead, Auckland, N.Z., gtoprinters.co.nz

 

Hipcat Printery: Lawrence Finn, Kyneton, Victoria, Australia, www.hipcatprintery.com

 

Laserfoil: Tim Morris, Albany, Auckland, N.Z., www.laserfoil.co.nz

 

Manning Print: Chris Horsham, Bishopdale, Christchurch, N.Z., 027 944-1873

 

Mirror City Letterpress: Rob Lamb, Oamaru, N.Z., www.facebook.com/MirrorcityLetterpress

 

Officina Athelstane: Derek Lamb, Rockhampton, Australia,  www.facebook.com/Officina-Athelstane-375346705874776

 

Sarah Maxey: Paekakariki, Wellington, N.Z ., sarahmaxey.co.nz

 

The Ess Letter: Sara Gorski Kelm, Wellington, N.Z. sara@TheEssLetter.com

 

Tussockland Letterpress: Maarja Suvi, Wanaka, N.Z. www.tussockland.nz

 

Typograph.her:  Nicole Phillips, Thames , N.Z ., www.typographher.com/typographher

 

Waimea Print: Sean Harnetty, Richmond, Nelson, N.Z.,  www.waimeaprint.co.nz

 

Windmill Press: Christina Drummond, Awapuni, Palmerston North, N.Z., www.windmillpress.co.nz

 

 

LETTERPRESS PAPERS

 

Pakohe Quality Papers: Marilyn and Marty Vreede, Wanganui, N.Z. www.pakohe.co.nz

 

 

BOOKBINDING

 

Bookbinding Etc.: Andrew Rotherham, Wellington, N.Z ., www.bookbindingetc2017.co.nz

 

Peacock Bindery:  Susan Peacock, Wellington, N.Z., www.peacockbindery.co.nz

 

OTHER

 

Artisan Screen Prints: Miramar, Wellington, N.Z. www.artisanscreenprints.co.nz

 

Microfilm Digital Print: Wigram, Christchurch, N.Z. www.digitalprint.co.nz

 

Ramsey Margolis, (writing, editing, proof reading): Roseneath, Wellington, N.Z. ramsey@3531.nz

 

 

 

 

 

 

© The Printing Museum 2014

Join

Subscribe to Newsletter